Uai Forum

Accelerated Learning Forum: Spatial Analytics for a Resilient Grid

Sept. 9, 2022
Waipa Network has used a LiDAR and high-resolution photo survey program for an input to its new GIS and network model, foundational to its ADMS roadmap development.
It is time to register for the third virtual event in our six-part series for the UAI and T&D World Accelerated Learning Forum: Spatial Analytics for a Resilient Grid.

This virtual event takes place on Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022, at 3 PM CT (1 PM PT / 2 PM MT / 4 PM ET) and will include engaging and interactive conversation.

REGISTER (Free for ALL Utility Personnel)

Session Details:

Please make special note that this is a 90-minute session – Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022 at 3:00 – 4:30 PM CT

Two-Part Session:

PART 1: Adding Spatial Analytic Data to Asset Management

Waipa Network has used a LiDAR and high-resolution photo survey program for an input to its new GIS and network model, foundational to its ADMS roadmap development. Waipa has built dashboards using PowerBI that have been constructed to report on defect numbers, clearance issues and pole lean data across the network and by feeder, to focus and understand the scale of network issues. Graphs of AHI network condition against equipment age profiles provide evidence for condition based replacement programs and future expenditure profiling rather than age based replacement. Subsequent AHI inspection results will allow time-based trending of network condition, assisting further in the prediction of future renewal expenditure.

SPEAKER: Peter Armstrong Representative, Waipa Networks

PART 2: Using Spatial Analytics to Optimize Your O&M Program Utility spend billions of dollars annual on vegetation management. Despite the staggering investment of member dollars in their O&M programs, though, many still rely on anecdotal data from work crews and paper processes to put that significant investment to work. However, innovative teams today are maximizing their budget by pivoting to spatial analytics for an objective overview of their networks, inviting data to the conversation, and prioritizing impactful work using satellite intelligence. In this session, we’ll share how teams can use spatial analytics to predict grow-in and climate hazards with risk-based prioritization. We’ll also cover how teams can use spatial analytics to get better contractor bids, maximize trimming budgets, and prioritize VM for specific business goals.

SPEAKER Brian Lafayette Head of Business Strategy, Overstory

REGISTER TODAY!

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of T&D World, create an account today!