Photo 149496706 © Designer491 |
Dreamstime L 149496706

Congratulations to the 2020 ILRA Scholarship Recipients

Oct. 12, 2020
Here are the winners of ILRA scholarships for 2020.

As more linemen retire from the trade, the industry needs new and skilled workers to help to power the nation. Through the International LIneman's Rodeo Association and the support of sponsors, future linemen can get the financial support they need to successfully complete their education in the trade. 

Here are the 2020 scholarship recipients. Congratulations to each and every one of these winners from T&D World magazine. 

Billy Begnaud Scholarship                                                                                    
Sponsored by Rich Alexander                                                 
Personal Donation Alexander Publications   
Zachary Kearney of Walnut Shade, Missouri                         
Ozark Technical College                                           

Gaylord Robinson Scholarship                                              
International Lineman’s Rodeo                                                                                       
Logan Bird  of Okanogan, Washington       
Spokane Community College

Jim Hamilton Scholarship                                                       
Sponsored by Pacific Gas and Electric
Alexandria Bryant of  Scottsbluff, Nebraska                       
Western Nebraska CC 

Bob Rengal Scholarship                                                         
Sponsored by Bashlin Industries
Heston Kavanagh of Girard, Kansas                   
Pratt Community College

John Beaver Scholarship                                                         
Sponsored by J. F. Electric
Weston Pfeifer of Hays, Kansas                                             
Pratt Community College

ILRA Scholarship in Memory of Brandon Orozco               
Sponsored by My Brothers Keeper 
Caden Adkins of Eureka, Kansas
Pratt Community College 

ILRA Scholarship                                                                     
Sponsored by Liberty Utilities Co.
In Support Of Women going into the Lineman Trade                             
Kieran Wusterbarth  of Green Bay Wisconsin
Northeast Wisconsin Community College                                                                                                                   

ILRA Scholarship in Memory of Justin Kropp IBEW #47        
Sponsored by Jelco                                                                 
Boyd Cole of Osawatomie, Kansas
Metropolitan Community College 

ILRA Scholarship in Memory of Albert Dubreuil                     
National Grid                                                                         
Sponsored by the Family of Albert Dubreuil                         
Ty Austin Buckner of North American Lineman School in Halls, Tennessee

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of T&D World, create an account today!